h1

Weigh In (Week 21)

November 2, 2007

I missed last weeks weigh in all together in the end so that I could keep my day to Friday. I was doing really well… down to 15.6 yesterday morning… but then I eat like there was no tomorrow and this morning I was up to 15.9 😦 so that is no one’s fault but my own.

I laid in bed last night and I could feel the food sitting in my stomach, large and heavy like a foetus waiting to force its way out. I wanted to rip it from my stomach. The feeling of regret dragged me down into depression.

But I woke up this morning after sub-consciously giving myself a talking to. I am going to turn over a new leaf. I will be careful. I will log everything. I will try and get exercise five days a week, at least. I am also only going to allow myself to weigh in twice per week, and see how I get on with that.

I am going to input my stats, have a shower and head over to where I am happiest. The gym.

Btw, do you like how I have updated my layout?

(PS I am leaving my sidebar as it is as I intend to lose those 3 water pounds by tomorrow. Then I can concentrate on going even lower. Hopefully by my review on Sunday!)

10 comments

  1. Oh Oh! pick me! I like the layout.

    Yeah, definitely leave it. Even if you binged no way did you consume enough calories to ‘really’ gain 3lbs, it’ll come off easily.


  2. also, I’m from England but I’m living in Japan right now, which answer would you prefer on the poll πŸ˜‰


  3. Pick you? I’m not sure what you mean…

    I just weighed again and it said 15.7 3/4 so that is a bit better.

    Put whatever you like on the poll, I don’t mind πŸ™‚


  4. Love the new layout! πŸ˜€


  5. Hi,

    I LOVE your layout! Hey, thanks for stopping by my new site today. I appreciate the encouragement. It looks like you’re doing fantastic! I hope I can experience the same success. I look forward to seeing more of your posts. I’ll be back!


  6. New layout, new and refreshed attitude, I love it!


  7. CurveyJones – Thank you!!!! πŸ˜€

    Susan – Thank you!!! Thanks for stopping by!

    Diana – LOL yay! Just back from the gym where I upped my time for jogging from 4-5 mins in a row and I did that 3x totalling 15 minutes YAY!!!


  8. I love your new layout, and your attitude .
    I think things are different for me this time, because previously when I had a bad day or meal, this would translate into completely abandoning my plans. Now I am back on track in no time!


  9. Looks great. Now don’t worry about the gain. In the grand scheme of things, it won’t matter. Just get back on that healthy path. ~hugs~


  10. Thanks guys.



Leave a comment