Archive for November 15th, 2007

h1

So Many Psychological Boosts!

November 15, 2007

I am so tired I cannot believe I am even writing this – that is dedication for you! I woke up after only 5 hours sleep at 7am and was in the gym by 8.30am!! I think I am crazy. What other explanation is there?

I had a really good work out, once I got going. There was not actually anything I wanted to do less at 8.30 this morning but I went ahead regardless. The XT was just TORTURE. I am so over that eveil machine! But then as ever I got right into the jogging side of things. I did 15 minutes jogging today, something I am quite pleased with. I also restarted my abs work because since I have stopped doing it my stomach has… well the only way I can describe it is that my stomach has collapsed. It’s just hanging whereas although it’s still big it was held in before. My jeans were a bit tighter. So I did my sit ups again. Since I’ve stopped doing them the Sciatica has almost disappeared (only one attack in two weeks) so I thought I’d see how I went. At the end I did feel a twinge running down my right leg but it went away once I left the gym.

As I was leaving the gym my instructor gave me a card. On the outside it said, “Well done, You’re a star”. Inside, it reads: Well done! 4 stone down and looking amazing. Keep it up hunny, you’re doing excellent! Keep it up I know you will reach your goal very soon! xx.

How lovely is that?

After the gym I met a friend for lunch. I had a chicken fillet burger because their options were limited. I left the two fried onion rings and the cheese but ate the rest. For the last few hours my stomach has been killing me. I’m not sure if that is down to such a big lunch, the white bap that came with it (or the rich sauce) or whether it is down to to my abs work. It could be TOM too. It hurts so much that all I had for dinner was a bowl of vegetables I’d cooked. The calories should even out, if nothing else.

I’ve walked so much today! I even ended up at my sister’s. I haven’t seen her really for ages, we’ve not been that close over the last few years. But I’d told her I lost weight in an email so she told me to give her a twirl. I had to take my massive coat off so she could see.

She was FLABBERGASTED. She couldn’t believe it. She was swearing like a trooper and telling me I have lost so much, saying she couldn’t believe it. She was truely shocked. And she kept saying that it just goes to show that it can be done. That on the same day as getting the card really gave me the boost I need.

Next week I am going to see the relies in London. I haven’t seen them since Easter so I am trying to be extra good this week to get that extra bit off. It would be brilliant if I could be in the 14’s when I go up there.

Talking of weight, remind me not to give up the scales. I always go on a slippery slide when I don’t weigh in. I know this and yet I always want to test myself. To be fair, I did need to give up the scales for a bit because they were doing more harm than good but now I have lost the obsession I am back to weighing in daily. Why, you ask? Because I was 15.3 on Sunday. Yesterday (Wednesday) I weighed in for the first time and the scale said 15.8!!! So I was extra good and they said 15.6 today. I’m confident they will go down again tomorrow. At least I hope so. I have had enough of losing and regaining the same few pounds! If I’d kept losing those pounds I’d be in the 13’s now!

Anyway I have to work extra hard this week for going to London and then we will work hard in London as I have to set an example to the family! Hopefully I will be in the next stone down sooner rather than later.

Right now the last ever episode of Scrubs. JD & Eliot 4evah!