Archive for November 17th, 2007

h1

Moments Worth Documenting

November 17, 2007

My Skinny Blonde sister has just been around. She said she was driving a long the other day and had a really disturbing thought. I asked if she was going to share it and she said:

“I just thought, shit, what if it is Groovybabe’s turn to be skinny and it is my turn to be big.”

h1

A Nice Surprise

November 17, 2007

Yesterday I had 2082 calories, included in that was a middle of the night cheese sandwich, so my anticipation at today’s scale response was to be expected. But surprisingly I was 2lbs down from yesterday’s reading. I am not quite down to my lowest reading of 15.3 yet but I have come down from fluctuating up to 15.8 in the last few days to 15.4, so I am quite impressed with the rate I have lost. The trick now is to continue for the next week without any binge/out of control days and I will get into the 14’s. The 15 stone era has definitely been my most difficult to date.

I feel so tired. I have had far too much sleep, I think. At least – hopefully – I will come alive tonight as I have a big night of clubbing planned. I haven’t been out for five weeks so it is very much something I am looking forward to. But before than I have to go work out and go shopping for something to wear tonight. Hopefully, the energy will arrive at some point between here and the XT.