Archive for November 12th, 2007

h1

Mind Games

November 12, 2007

As soon as I woke up today I felt a disaster day coming on. To be fair I felt it last night. This past week I have been making an effort to cook meals from scratch so I think I have been eating much less fat in my meals and this is what I was craving. Despite this today has been quite good.

I didn’t get on the scales this morning despite still having them here because I knew I would fluctuate today and it would send me into the pits of dispair. I didn’t even get on the gym scales, which I can take or leave, because I just was not going to give myself the slightest reason for weakness.

At so many stages today I just wanted to binge. But I didn’t. At least I haven’t yet.

A part of the reason is because I am really starting to see the difference in my body since losing weight. It’s like this last week my girth has dramatically downscaled. This is ridiculous. I’ve only lost 3lbs. It’s got to be in my head. I think it is because the last few weeks I have been getting so many compliments that I am finally starting to accept that I am losing weight.

The scales do help. A lot. When I was at my top weight my mid-range top goal was to get under 15 stone. And now I am 3lbs away from achieving that. I have another 13lbs to go until I am at my midway point but I kind of feel like I’m half way there already.