h1

Weigh in 1

April 21, 2008

So, today marks one week where I have been seriously, consciously and actively trying to lose weight again. I think it has been a fairly successful week:

Starting Weight: 14.12 stones/208lbs
Week 1 WI: 14.7 stones/203lbs


Seeing this new tracker is good. Although I have only lost 5lbs this time around and I am used to seeing a lot more lost, I only have 67lbs to lose this time, which is a much better figure than the 130lbs I had when I started.

John is Fit does a weekly pro’s and con’s to his behaviour the week before and I thought this was a good idea so have stolen it!

My Good

  • Every day but one I managed to restrict my food to the point where I lost weight.
  • Wrote everything I ate in WLR
  • Wrote in my weightloss blog every day.
  • Made a conscious effort to eat well – get my vitamins and nutrients, 5 fruit and veg and drank 2litres of water most days.
  • I got some exercise on 5/7 days.
  • I have mostly managed to curb my sleep-eating problem.
  • Stayed away from beer on Saturday night.

My Bad

  • I am still expressing some binge eating behaviours now and again. I need to work on this further.
  • I didn’t go to the gym because I (think) am anaemic. I have slowly been getting more activity again though.
  • Ate on average 35-40g of fat in my daily food intake, would like to lower this to 25-30g.

2 comments

  1. Nice to see you posting again and you remodeled! Your site looks great!


  2. Thanks!!



Leave a comment