Archive for April 17th, 2008

h1

Weightloss Is A Good Thing

April 17, 2008

I think I mentioned a few days ago that I was doing WLR again. I have tried other programmes including fitday, sparkpeople, mynetdiarty, weightwatchers etc but WLR is by far the best. It has a simple interface and most importantly has a database of English foods. It is not the most extensive programme but it has everything you need for weightloss. It also has a supportive forum and lots of articles of interest. The one thing that has impressed me most though is the package they send you when you join up. You get a book about weightloss and a booklet to write down what you eat. These are things I have received in the past but now they add this spoon collection so you can measure out 1/4. 1/2, 3/4 of a teaspoon and a tablespoon. How handy is that?! It also supplied a measuring tape. Good stuff.

I went to the doctors yesterday and once she got over the idea that I was just wasting her time she did order me a blood test for anaemia. She told me she thought it was nothing to worry about though and if my body is telling me to give up working out then that is what I should do! She asked if I had lost any weight and when I told her 5 stone she looked flabberghasted. I went on to explain that this was a very conscious effort and she just continued to look disapprovingly at me! Oh well, I am happy and that is the main thing!

I did well with food yesterday. I had about 1700 calories but I did eat in the night, oddly. I had an apple and a bowl of Frosties plus a few little cheese triangles. Probably came to about 2100 in total. I need 2500 to maintain so its not a total disaster. I just weighed in and weighed the same as yesterday so it is cool. The thing that is most horrible though is waking up and feeling rubbish because you body has undigested food in it. Won’t be doing that again in a hurry.

It is 2pm and I have just realised I havent eaten today!!!!! I woke up at like 11am anyway but then I got to chatting to my friends and before I realised it, it was this time. I am just cooking a chicken fillet to have in a salad before I get on with some work.