Archive for April 7th, 2008

h1

Chasing Pavements

April 7, 2008

Today is Monday and I feel more motivated than I have in a long long time. I think this has come from seeing myself in the mirror when I was getting ready to go out on Saturday evening and feeling so rubbish about my 9lb weight gain. It is really showing on my waistline. It made me not even want to go out, which is ridiculous. So now I feel in a place where I need to do something about it. I have signed up to WLR for their free three-day trial, again.

I weighed in at 14.9 today, which is the same as I was the last time I wrote in here. So while it is not great, I am not in a worse position than I was then. I am so determined. I just had beans on toast and a couple of glasses of water.

TIP
To ensure you get your quota of water every day, buy a 2ltr bottle of water and refil it every day. Aim to finish it by the end of the evening and you will know you have gotten enough fluids in your body to enable optimum weightloss.

RECOMMENDATION
http://www.fsascience.net/ – This is a nutrition based blog by some top scientist in the field. I have been subscribing to it for many months and it is really full of interesting and helpful information. Check it out.

I am heading off to the gym in a bit. I don’t normally go on a Monday these days because I am still worn out from the weekend but I have a feeling it will make me feel better. I had a lot of sleep last night so I am refreshed – if still tired – so I will give it a go.