h1

Back to Black

December 3, 2007

If you know anything about me and the wonderful Betz, then you know we are insanely similar. The way we think, act and are is freakily. If we were not seperated at birth then we should have been. We have had some rows in our time as friends because we know the EXACT right buttons to press and I think in spite of this we are very good friends for two people who have never met in the flesh. So it came as no surprise to me that when I logged in to post after 3 days absence, I saw a comment from her that said ‘post post post’. Heh.

Soooo… I am back home from London after three days away. I went up to watch the filming of Strictly Come Dancing at the BBC, and to see my family. Both were just the tonic I needed.

Saturday night was FANTASTIC. Not only did I get to watch the filming of a television show, see Kylie Minogue perform along with the legend Bruce Forsythe and many soap actors but I got to mingle with the stars afterwards. I chatted with Loose Woman Jane McDonald in the lift, had my photo with legendary football icon John Barnes, and random dance celebrity Brenden Cole but I chatted to Gethin Jones from Blue Peter, Rugby star Johnny Logan and perved over some of my favourite soap stars. Seriously, this is just the tip of the iceberg. The wine flowed, as did the curly fries (oops!) and much fun was had.

This trip to London was also a chance to catch up with the relies, who I haven’t seen since March when I weighed my optimum weight. I walk in and my aunt is lik, ‘hi, you look good’ but I was a bit underwhelmed with her response. Later my cousin turned up (her daughter) and I coyly sat in my chair, ‘stand up and give me a twirl then,’ she said. So I did and she is like ‘omfgg, you look a-mazing!’ I told her I prefered her reaction lol. She reckons her mum is just jealous! When I left today my aunt did tell me to keep up my hard work so I think she can definitely tell. I spent the time up there kicking her into shape for weightloss. I did an audit on how she needs to improve her habits in order to lose, and it was easy.

  • Drink water and cut down on coffee
  • Weigh your food
  • Get exercise

It is not rocket science, but as we all know getting into the mindset is half of the battle. I am really hoping I have been an inspiration though.

On my way back from London I forced myself to pop into the gym. I haven’t been since 21st November so it is long overdue. I was ill and then away and going back was really hard. I couldn’t do the XT, not past about 4.5 speed anyway! So I gave up and went on the treadmill instead. I ran for 8 minutes and walked the rest of what amounted to about 45 mins. After that I was shattered and could barely even lift weights so I only did a half arsed attempt. I am hoping that it is because I only had 2 hours sleep last night rather than my fitness levels have disappeared in 12 days of rest. I am glad I went though as I need to get back into the routine.

After my workout I had an afternoon weigh in at the gym and I liked what I saw. It is hard to tell because I had my clothes on and really needed a #1 and #2 and it was mid afternoon after eating a heavy wrap and packet of crisps on the train, plus toast for breakfast. I think I will do a proper weigh in tomorrow morning as I haven’t done one for ages, so brace yourselves.

Leave a comment