Archive for December 24th, 2007

h1

Weighing Up the Pros & Cons

December 24, 2007

Today’s weight: 15.0
Yesterday’s weight: 14.13
Points consumed yesterday: ?????
Exercise yesterday: none

So, after all of my talk of being totally in control I ended up binging again. The sad thing, from my perspective, is not that I ate uncontrollably again but that it was an avoidable situation.

I went christmas shopping yesterday so I had loads of good food in and I also bought the shortbread I have been dying for for ages. I was naive to think I could have it in the house and stay on points. I was doing well though in terms of my mindset but then I cooked the most delicious pasta meal and while it was 9.5 points, I felt it was worth every single one of them. But then panic set in. I had 2 points left. Well 6 but I’ve been trying to bank 4 each day. So I had 2 points. I thought I would be okay but even while I was still full from my lovely meal I was panicking that I would not be eating anything else that night. And before I knew it I was binging like an alcoholic running a brewery.

It is the same problem EVERY time I binge. I end up not having many points or calories left and panic.  And as much as I wanted to shortbread I didn’t need it. So if I had not bought shortbread and was stricter with the points during my meal this situation would have been completely avoided. I really need to start learning from my mistakes.

Mind you, it is now 3pm and I am still full to the point where I havent eaten yet. And I have just weighed myself and have only put on 1lb, which is much better than I suspected. I feared I might be up to 15.3 but I was 15.0. It is also the day in which I log my weight on the weightwatchers website. I actually started ww last wednesday but as I weighed in on here on the Monday I wanted to keep to my Monday weigh in. I did briefly consider changing it to Wednesday this morning when I feared how much I have put on but given that Tuesday is Xmas day I am probably better weighing in today, LOL. So the results? Since this time last Monday I have lost 4lbs. And since I started ww 5 days ago I have lost 3lbs, so either way you look at it it is a huge success.