Archive for August 27th, 2007

h1

A Change As Good As A Rest

August 27, 2007

I have been AWOL for days and thought it was time I returned! I am pleased to announce that the weightloss is going strong despite going through the hugely stressful moving experience. I’d planned on keeping up with my gym routine throughout but after the first day of moving boxes I could barely function because my energy was so depleted. In fact I ended up having a day off from eating healthy because I just needed fuel. It was just a one off though so it was cool. The day after I was back on the wagon and have remained there since. I didn’t manage to go to the gym after last Tuesday though but I was lifting a lot of boxes and going for long walks so it was all good.

Today I decided that as I now live much closer to the gym than I used to I would walk it. But it took 45 minutes each way and once I got there I realised if I did a full on cardio workout too then I would never get all the way home in one piece. So instead of doing a full 90 minute workout, I just spent half an hour weight training before heading home. It was more than adequate though as it ended up being 90 minutes of walking, which is 30 minutes more cardio than I usually do. I don’t think I’ll walk it again in a hurry though as I do like to do my cardio workouts at the gym. I guess I’ll discuss it at my review on Thursday with my instructor.

I am so glad moving is out of the way, I’d forgotten how much of a nightmare it can be. I was good though and got everything arranged and into its own little home on the first day. I hate living amongst boxes and stuff.

I am loving living on my own, having my own space and my own fridge freezer! It’s nothing short of amazing! Actually it is really big so looks empty when it’s not but that’s okay because I don’t need food in the way that I used to. It’s nice to have my own cooker as well and have just this minute worked out how to use the hobs! The switch was hiding behind the fridge!

I am rambling now but it is all good. I am excited by my own flat, my own life and my diminishing waistline. I am a stone less than I was at my last review so I am right on target and am excited to think that my follow up review in another 6 weeks will hopefully see me in the 15 stone era. It’s funny, I hit 235 yesterday (no longer have 100 pounds to lose to get to my target of 136!) and remembered how when I was 242lbs I thought 235 was so far away and now I am like 235… I want to be 229! I think it’s good to have lots of little mini goals like that, helps you get from one weight to another. To me right now, to be in the 220’s seems like it would be an amazing achievement. I remember when I was in the 260’s when I started and I was green with envy at the people starting their weightloss journeys in the 220’s!!! It’s all swings and roundabouts, as long as we get to our individual goal – whatever that may be – then we’re all winners.

I haven’t had a chance to read many journals since I moved in because my internet connection is seriously dodgy. I have to wait 15 days for my ISP to set up my phoneline for broadband. So I can’t log on for more than a minute at a time as I keep losing my connection…. but I will soon be back with you full time!

Oh can someone let the guy in charge of the weightloss challenge know that I am 16.13 stones for this weeks weigh in as my pop email does not work until I get my connection sorted. Ta.