h1

Because You’re Ugly.

September 30, 2007

Today is the first time I have looked in the mirror and thought, not just wow, but WOWWEE! LOL! You can really see my shape emerging, less blob more just overweight!

I am getting soo many comments from people, they are really coming in thick and fast. I turned up at my best mates last night after not seeing her for 2-3 weeks, wearing my tight fitting old-new jeans that I can now wear, and a top I bought the other week – both in UK size 18’s – and she was omg look at you, you’ve lost LOADS!!!!! And she doesn’t part with comments easily.

Today I saw my brother who is normally so absolutely blunt about what he thinks about my figure. The things hes said to me in the past have had me in tears and at one point caused us to have an actual fist fight. But he was like ‘you’ve lost a hell of a lot of weight compared to how you used to look’.

Even my mum yesterday was like you’re doing REALLY well with the weightloss arent you?!!!

So if any of you wonder at what point people start to really notice, then I can tell you its at 43 pound loss, LOL!

I am having some trying times in my real professional life right now so I went out to let off some steam last night. I am surprised I do not have a hangover with the amount I put away last night, and the fact that I drank on an empty stomach because I’ve had no appitite for a few days now. Anyway. Last night was the first night that I felt any semblence of confidence and would have been open to meeting a man. The first time in seven or eight years (I stopped counting at five). Then later on that night, and this is almost too funny to publish, I asked a friend of a friend if he had any fit mates and he told me he had plenty but none of them would be interested in me because I am ugly! This is coming from a guy who a few weeks back seemed like he’d do anything to get close to me, LOL!!! I was in shock when it happened, and don’t worry I gave as good as I got, and all his friends went mad at him and said it wasn’t true so he got pay back but now I am just like hahahaha that is hilarious, coming from an oil painting such as him! 😛

But I feel sooo good about my body right now and that is all that matters. I am well on my way to those 50lb losses I talked about and the er, um, before and after pictures I promised. I have to say though it will be a brave day I publish my fat pictures, they make me want to cry!

10 comments

  1. I’m so proud of you….I can’t even imagine saying that I lost 43 lbs…that is something to enjoy, you better be flaunting it to the world! Everyone deserves to see that new found excitement in you when you go out. You are one amazing woman Groovybabe!!!


  2. Gopherbabe has it right!
    And your fat pics shouldn’t make you cry as they’re of someone else! FatBabe and GroovyBabe are not the same person.

    And you’re not ugly C. No way. I don’t think he would’ve had the balls to say that to you if you were in fact ugly. It’s not your fault if the guy has no taste. 🙂


  3. I cant wait to see the pics at 50lbs! What an achievement.

    And fuck him anyway, what a complete wanker. It’s not remotely true either.

    I have to admit I laughed my ass off at the mental image of you and your brother fighting. I hope the reality wasn’t too nasty, lol. I had the mental image of hairpulling and slapping and yelling for mum, hahahaha!


  4. Jenny
    Thanks Jen, didn’t you lose a heap of weight yourself though?

    Betz
    Heheh. I think he had ulterior motives in saying that and I haven’t taken him seriously at all. I told someone about it who knows him and they said “people in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones”!

    My fat pictures really do upset me, I cannot even look at them without a bad mood besetting the rest of my day. I think it is because when I was at that weight, even though I knew how big the problem is, I never saw what everyone else saw. Now I have lost a heap of weight, it horrifies me to be confronted with the truth. And I am totally more up for looking at now pictures as I look so much better!

    Dana
    Thanks, Dana.

    Lol! No, no calls for mum as she wasn’t in. But one day he called me mentally unstable and it tipped me over the edge! No hair pulling and slapping either, more punching and kicking.. not that I am proud of it but he’d test the patience of a saint at times.


  5. wow, what a dick. Glad you gave as good as you got though.


  6. *And your fat pics shouldn’t make you cry as they’re of someone else!*

    I really liked this quote from Betz. It is so true.
    But still painful because you have the memories.
    I for one cannot wait to see the new pics…well any pics for that matter. It will be fun to see the face of the personality that you share here daily.


  7. yay, yay, and yay some more!!! 😉

    i can’t believe what came out of that dudes mouth, but you recovered quickly.

    i am sure he was gross looking. ugh. ‘specially with such a nasty attitude.

    you’ve gave me an idea…perhaps i will post body shots at 50lbs as well….hmmm.

    looking forward to yours! i know they will push me to go further.


  8. Good for you! I am SO happy that you are feeling so hot and sexy lately! Woo hoo! Congrats on all of those GREAT comments that you’ve been receiving!!!

    Sounds like “sour grapes” with the lying weiner who verbally abused you. What a loser. He’s just mad that you didn’t fall for him a few months ago.

    Can’t wait to see the pics! 🙂


  9. Rachel
    Yeah… I always thought it’d be up for seeing before and after shots before I lost weight but it is very upsetting for me, having lost that weight. I’m sorry to say there will be no face shots, not on a public weightloss journal. I like the anonymity!


  10. Congrats for losing so much! You are amazing! Oh and if this twat ever tries anything like that again, just remember the following formula: grab, squeeze, twist and pull. Very effective, so I’m told.



Leave a comment